You want to create a new employee, have not reached the maximum number of employees yet, but the system tells you to upgrade the plan? 

Go to the menu item "Employees" and filter by "without department" and "unconfirmed". This is usually where already created but not actively used employees hide. But they are also counted.

As soon as you delete them, you can also create new employees again.

Did this answer your question?