Lock employee: When you lock an employee the data of that employee will be saved in the STAFFOMATIC account and can be accessed whenever needed. The employee can not access the account anymore and can not be used in the schedule planning. He / she can be unlocked/reactivated any time. 

Delete employee: When you delete an employee all data of that employee will be irrevocably deleted from the system.

Did this answer your question?