In order to lock an employee you go to the menu item "employees" where you can find a list of all employees. Chose the employee you want to lock. 

The employee profile will open where you can click "lock employee" to deactivate the employee. Now, that employee can not log into the account anymore neither can he be assigned to shifts. 

Did this answer your question?