If an employee doesn't work in your company anymore but you do not want to lose the data in STAFFOMATIC, you simply just lock the employee. This way the employee no longer has access to the account and can not be used in the schedule planning.
The data will be saved and can be accessed. The employee can also be reactivated whenever needed. 

Go into the employee profile and click on "lock employee" in the blue field: 

Did this answer your question?